| Digital Archive


Search DSpace

Letter, 1802 March 31, Washington [D.C.] to Francis Peyton, n.p.

Show full item record

Author: Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826
Abstract: Commission of the peace for county of Alexandria is: George Gilpin, Wm. Fitzhugh, Francis Peyton, Richard Conway, Elisha Cullyn Dick, Cha. Alexander, George Taylor, Jonah Thomson, Abraham Fane, John Herbert, Alexander Smith, Cuthbert Powell, Peter Wise, Jr., Jacob Houghman & Thomas Dame; as commissions expire with present session of Congress has sent their names to Senate for permanent appointment.
Issued Date: 1802-03-31
Subjects: Dick, Elisha Cullen, 1762-1825
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826--Correspondence
URI: http://hdl.handle.net/10288/14769
Citation: Tucker-Coleman Papers: Series 2 Thomas Jefferson Correspondence, Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary.

Files in this item

Files Size Format View
jef1802033101.png 3.234Mb PNG image Thumbnail
jef1802033102.png 3.237Mb PNG image Thumbnail
jef1802033101_02.pdf 60.15Mb PDF Thumbnail

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Thomas Jefferson Project
    The Jefferson Project was funded by the Papers of Thomas Jefferson and the Delmas Foundation to enable Swem Library to scan its Jefferson items (documents by and to Jefferson).

Show full item record