| Digital Archive


Search DSpace

Letter, 1806 June 9, New York, [New York] to [Thomas Jefferson], Washington [D.C.].

Show simple item record

dc.contributor.author Mills, George en_US
dc.date.accessioned 2011-10-12T18:46:56Z
dc.date.available 2011-10-12T18:46:56Z
dc.date.issued 1806-06-09 en_US
dc.identifier.citation Tucker-Coleman Papers: Series 2 Thomas Jefferson Correspondence, Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary. en_US
dc.identifier.uri http://hdl.handle.net/10288/15074
dc.description.abstract Encouraged by recent example of Mr. Emmett from Dublin, asks for similar favor, to be admitted to practice as attorney of this state; came here from Ireland with wife and four children in July last; had fever; now wishes to work. en_US
dc.description.sponsorship College of William and Mary. Swem Library. Jefferson Project
dc.description.sponsorship Papers of Thomas Jefferson (Princeton University)
dc.description.sponsorship The Gladys Krieble Delmas Foundation
dc.language.iso eng
dc.subject Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826--Correspondence en_US
dc.title Letter, 1806 June 9, New York, [New York] to [Thomas Jefferson], Washington [D.C.]. en_US
dc.type text en_US
dc.type.genre Letters (correspondence) en_US
dc.identifier.collectionId Mss. 40 T79
dcterms.isPartOf Tucker-Coleman Papers

Files in this item

Files Size Format View
jef1806060901.png 3.012Mb PNG image Thumbnail
jef1806060902.png 2.894Mb PNG image Thumbnail
jef1806060901_02.pdf 55.26Mb PDF Thumbnail

This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Thomas Jefferson Project
    The Jefferson Project was funded by the Papers of Thomas Jefferson and the Delmas Foundation to enable Swem Library to scan its Jefferson items (documents by and to Jefferson).

Show simple item record